IPL MI Team 2021 Players List: Mumbai Indians Complete Players List And Schedule

Mumbai Indians are the 2020 champions of the IPL. They are one of the most successful franchises with five IPL titles to their name. However, they are also ranked as the best T20 cricket team worldwide. They are back for IPL 2021 to defend their title under the captaincy of Rohit. Mumbai Indians is a franchise with the best and experienced players in cricket. Here are the details of the franchise complete players list.

Mumbai Indians were last year’s champions of the Indian premier league. Last year they maintained dominance and clinched the IPL title. The team has a well-assembled team full of talent and experience. The Mumbai Indians team players 2021 will compete under the captaincy of the talented Rohit Sharma. The MI team 2021 players are in good form.

However, the Mumbai Indian squad boasts of the best batters, skippers, to all-rounders. They have Hardik Pandya, Rohit Sharma for attacks, and Yadav, Ishan, and Quinton in the middle. However, for stability, they have Kieron Pollard and Krunal Pandya.

Mumbai Indians is not only intense at batting but also fiery in the bowling attacks. On this side, they have Jasprit, Trent Boult helped by Nathan Coulter Nile. Lastly, they have wicketkeepers Rahul and Krunal and Piyush Chawla, who can offer more spin options. For the IPL this year, Mumbai Indians players 2021 are ready to defend the title.

Complete Mumbai Indians 2021 Players List

The players are Rohit Sharma (captain), Chris Lynn, Anukul Roy, Dhawal Kulkarni, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Ishan Kishan, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Quinton de Kock, Rahul Chahar, Mohsin Khan, Aditya Tare, Saurabh Tiwary, Trent Boult, Adam Milne, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Piyush Chawla, Anmolpreet Singh, James Neesham, Yudhvir Charak, Marco Jansen, Arjun Tendulkar.

Players retained for the IPL 2021

This year Mumbai Indians retained and released some of its players. Here is a list of the MI team 2021 players retained from last year’s Mumbai Indians squad.

Rohit Sharma, Aditya Tare, Anukul Roy, Saurabh Tiwary, Hardik Pandya, Quinton de Kock, Ishan Kishan, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Jayant Yadav, Mohsin Khan, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Anmolpreet Singh, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Dhawal Kulkarni, Chris Lynn

Although Mumbai Indians retained most players, a few were released from the Mumbai Indians squad. However, Mumbai Indians squad 2021 is a combination of some of the best players in cricket worldwide.

Seven Players Got Dropped –

Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Pattison, Mitchell McClenaghan, Sherfane Rutherford, Digvijay Deshmukh, and Balwant Rai.

Mumbai Indians Players Bought at the Auction 

During the Indian Premier League auction, Mumbai Indians bought some players. Here are some of the players who made it to the Mumbai Indians squad 2021.

  • Nathan Coulter-Nile (Rs 5 crore)
  • Adam Milne (Rs 3.2 crore)
  • Piyush Chawla (Rs 2.4 crore)
  • James Neesham (Rs 50 lakh)
  • Yudhvir Charak (Rs 20 lakh)
  • Marco Jansen (Rs 20 lakh)
  • Arjun Tendulkar (20 lakh)

Mumbai Indians Full Schedule for IPL 2021


Date Venue MI fixture Timing (IST)
19-09-2021 Dubai vs Chennai Super Kings 7.30pm
23-09-2021 Abu Dhabi vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7.30pm
26-09-2021 Dubai vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7.30pm
28-09-2021 Abu Dhabi vs Punjab Kings 7.30pm
2/10/2021 Sharjah vs Delhi Capitals 3.30pm
5/10/2021 Sharjah vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30pm
8/10/2021 Abu Dhabi vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 7.30pm

Mumbai Indians has a well-put-together team. And this year, they are competing with Rohit Sharma as their captain. You have all the details regarding their squad and IPL 2021 schedule so you can gear up for the action. And hopefully, they are going to defend their title.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button